NextSteps

By LynnH

Moss

Been in the shop this morning and then working at home this afternoon. However each day I have been trying to do some training with Moss in the garden. He is so obsessed with the birds on the pagoda and barking at the neighbours that his brain goes to mush when I try and call him. Even biscuits don't work now so I need to make some liver cake.
However today we had 2 successes.
He was about to jump at the car to try and get up to get the birds when I blew his stop whistle. His bottom hit the floor as a reflex reaction. His face was a picture as he obviously hadn't thought he was going to sit. But it worked.
Second one was I managed to keep him in a sit long enough to take a proper photo of him. He will sit on command, but the slightest distraction has him tearing round the garden like a manic, but today we managed 10 seconds!
Its slow work with him, but slow and steady always works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.