And another one!

It's been another bad day today, gusting winds and heavy rain, so I haven't been out with the camera. I took a few quick shots on the way up to the house  but it was too wet to do much and what I did do was not worth posting!

So I'm afraid it's another family photograph. This little home-made photo album belonged to my grandfather. I didn't know it existed until last year when his second widow died and we were given a few family papers.

Frank Wilkins served in the Non-combatant Corps, the NCC, though I understand he spent his war supplying the troops in France. He must have carried this little book with him which contains pictures of his family, his brothers and sisters and as in this view, his fiancée Katie, my grandmother. You can see the cover of the book here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.