Aerial view - Toronto, Canada

Flying from Savannah to Atlanta at lunchtime was ok except that there was a significant delay in addition to which we had the stress of having to collect our suitcases and check in again at Atlanta for the next leg of the journey to Toronto.  It was a full ten minute bus ride with our cases to get from arrivals to International departures and as we were already late and not expecting this, I was really rather stressed with visions of missing our connections.  ("We" is me and a colleague from another Istanbul school.  I am so glad I wasn't doing this return journey alone.)  So, having left the hotel in Savannah at 11am,  I am finally at Toronto airport waiting for the 22.55 departure, local time, for Istanbul.  Totonto airport is rather nice - iPads everywhere to order your refreshments !  Free wi-fi too.

To be continued...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.