Monday night book group treats

I didn't sleep very well last night, the night before I am due back at work after a holiday - quelle surprise. So work today was a bit of a hard slog. However, I was happy enough in the knowledge that I would see my book group pals (including Arclight and Ridgeback13) this evening.

We met at Arclight's house at 7pm. She laid on a lovely healthy supper of soup, quiches and colourful salads. I should really have blipped those rather than this less nutritious (if yummy) collection of puddings, chocolates and wine!

Our book this month was March by Geraldine Brooks. We agreed that it was very well crafted and that we found the main character rather unsympathetic. Most of us also admitted that reading the novel highlighted just how little we know about the American civil war. Next month was are going to read The children act by Ian McEwan.

My only exercise today was my short walk to Arclight's house. Given the crazy schedule that lies ahead of me over the next few days I don't think that I will get a chance to resume my usual running routine until the weekend. We'll see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.