In the Thicket

Yes indeed, but look at my focus! That's right, it's a metaphor, innit. A buzzy and not unenjoyable day though. My co-worker, the other wingman, is pretty switched on - I've worked with her before, and she doesn't seem dismayed at the prospect of working with me again, amazingly enough. So we had a good long chinwag, both decided where we think the bossman is exposed, and set about doing what wingmen do. That's right, sending emails.
I can see that my daily blog could become (become?? I hear you jeer) a bit dull with the Pensioner's world of work.
So let's end on a high. I saved £1.85 on the Boots meal deal! And later had two teeny hot cross buns, but they were cold. Cold cross buns. And later still, I booked a ticket to the sunny south. Yeeee haaaa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.