Northern Comfort: Episode #7

Trooper Murray manages to escape the Crocodile Tribe and join Patrol A.

Bestlockdude (third from left, holding walkie talkie): "Report, trooper. We received sergeant Kay's distress call reporting an attack, then nothing".

Trooper Murray (far right, on motorbike): "Sir... Patrol B are dead, ambushed by strange crocodile-like creatures. I only survived because of my bike".

Trooper Pryor (far left): "Dead? What the f**k, this is only an exercise".

Bestlockdude: "Silence Pryor. As we don't know anything about the enemy, including numbers in the vicinity, my orders are to withdraw at once to a safer area. Because we're so far out in the wilderness it'll take reinforcements too long to get here. I'll radio for an evac squad to come and extract us".

Trooper Murray: "Amen to tha..."

Click here to start at episode 1

Director's commentary
Apologies for the unexpected gap between episodes. This one highlights an important consideration when I'm making a series; the balance between exposition and action. Typing this one handed while Lego-Sprog sleeps in my arms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.