WFH

I have been working from home today, getting through things and also opening the door for collections and deliveries.

I have learned:

Not much happens in my close during the day, the postie was the only potential distraction and even he got away before I had the chance to say 'hiya'.

When your delivery arrives check it's your name on it and not 'James somebody or other'. And phone them quickly so the van only has to come back from round the corner with your stuff.

Offer your unwanted furniture to the British heart foundation, their collection service is fab, old bookcase off to new home. I'm sure other charities do this too but the BHF guys were especially lovely.

If you are 'WFH' you need to draw a line between work and home at some point - preferably before your dinner burns ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.