FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

On the back foot?

I started the week on the back foot after a debilitating migraine/headache at the weekend that lasted three days. This morning I still had the horrible woozy hangover feeling with the inability to string an intelligent sentence together!

I was grateful that I'd pre-planned a wildlife walk at the Castle with a friend to get some fresh air before tackling a client pitch later on.

As we walked through the Castle grounds we bumped into this peacock proudly displaying to visitors. My friend commented that she'd never seen the back of a peacock when displaying and we were mesmerised as he shook his feathers and tail.

My friend commented on how the rear view is almost as intriguing as the front and I have to agree. It has to be seen to be believed.

A two mile stroll through the grounds later and we'd spotted a pair of beautiful Longtail birds in a tree on the golf course and heard all about the nesting swans from James the Wildlife Warden. I'm hoping I'll be free for the next Wildlife Walk in a month's time. Despite working at the Castle for a year I still discover something new about the wildlife on every visit.

Eight hours at my desk filled the rest of the day, making up for some of the hours I'd planned to work at the weekend pre-migraine ruining my good intentions.

I submitted my PR pitch for a new project early evening and received good news from my main client that he'd successfully landed a new account, which was a nice way to end the day.

Despite starting the day on the back foot I feel like I'm now ready to put the best foot forward for the week ahead - headache free.

(Editor's note - apologies for the cheesy clichés. It's the headache that did it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.