Neo.......

....... has found some sun.  Yes, we had sun and showers today, but at least  not continuous rain as in recent times.

Went to the supermarket with my husband today, as although I can now drive, I wasn't sure I'd be able to push a trolley around.

My husband hates going out these days.  I think he thought if he pushed the trolley fast enough, all the shopping would fall off the shelves by themselves.

Suffice it to say, I missed half the things I needed.  Will definitely be going on my own next week.

Also found out the reason why we couldn't find the sand sculpture yesterday - that's because there wasn't one there!!! Doh!  They had one last year but obviously decided not to put one there this year.  If they had it probably would've been washed away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.