hello : )

By 1DayataTime

surrounded by snow

This is the parking lot across the street from the local laundromat. I actually don't mind doing my laundry, but for some reason I almost always put it off for the longest time possible. I simply would not be able to go to work tomorrow if I didn't do the laundry tonight! And so I went to the laundromat after work today and lo and behold I didn't mind doing my laundry : ) Hmm... yet another area for improvement.  

What is bothering me terribly is being surrounded by snow. It's one thing to go skiing up north and be surrounded by a winter wonderland of snow, but having to commute to-and-from work, do errands, etc. with mounds of snow everywhere is quite stressful and the furthest thing from a wonderland. I have been driving rather slowly and several times simply pull my car over to the barely-there side, put the hazard lights on, and let the fast cars pass me by. Also, the piles of snow are so high that it is impossible to see around to determine whether or not another vehicle or person is on the other side.

Fortunately I just read an article online that somehow convinced me that most of the snow should be gone by April. Being that March is this coming Sunday, I think I can handle another month being surrounded by snow. I guess it could always be worse.

p.s. We in the Boston area have really been going out of our minds with all of this snow. Some guys have been jumping out of 2nd floor windows into the piles of snow just for the fun? of it. Other guys have been swimming in the piles of snow with only their shorts on. It would never occur to me to do either of these things. I've overheard people venting at the gym about all of this snow madness. And at work the mere mention of the world "snow" and the sighs begin...

p.p.s. If you have read this far - thank you! and can you find the star in this photo? : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.