Capturing the Everyday

By JulianBuchanan

100th Blipfoto Wellington, New Zealand

I had imagined starting Blipfoto properly when I retire next year, but once I started I felt compelled to deliver a daily photo - and here I am at 100 photos!
I have really enjoyed the need to ‘see’ a photo opportunity every day, but with the busyness of daily work life, it’s not always been easy to deliver, and although  today is the special 100th upload, I haven’t had much opportunity, so I’ve had to rely on a quick snapshot on the way home from work with my humble iPhone 3GS.

I also want to thank a small group who have regularly provided encouragement and comment and apologise for rarely reciprocating. I’m not sure I’ll be a fully fledged participant until I retire, but I’ll try and keep uploading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.