A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

Canalside walk

This morning I took my car for its 25k-mile service, the venue for which is about three-quarters of a mile from the centre of the town of Kidderminster. I walked from there into town for breakfast, using the canal-side walk, to fill the couple of hours before the car would be ready.   I took four or five photos on the way, and chose this one as today's blip.

This is the Staffordshire and Worcestershire Canal, which joins the River Severn at Stourport, some five or so miles from this point.  It's the same canal as featured in my blip for yesterday (23 February), and is perhaps half a mile or so from the site of yesterday's blip, in the opposite direction to Stourport.

The narrrowboat is moored outside a pub/diner, "The Watermill", which was where my family and I had lunch on Friday (20th), following the short ceremony at Bodenham Arboretum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.