Retail Therapy

These two are having a tough time of it at the moment so I thought I'd snap them having a bit of Perfume time in the local shopping metropolis the morning.

My Mom has vascular dementia and by now probably won't remember that we went shopping this morning.  She needed some new underwear so my sister and I decided we'd better take her for a fitting to make sure she got something that was comfortable and pretty.  I think we managed that although they cost a lot more than anticipated!  Then she said she would like to buy my sister and I something so Sister pick out a new nightie and I went for a slinky little number bright orange dress.  I am really loving being able to wear more trendy clothes now I've lost some weight!  Mom also has diabetes so I then decided we should have morning coffee at Druckers - the perfume counter was on the way there!

My sister has MS and is experiencing a very bad attack of Sciatica which has taken the use of her left leg below the knee so this was her first shopping outing with her new walking frame.  This one has taken some time to acquire and is really only an indoor one so we have started investigating the market for one more suitable for folding into the boot of her car, with a shopping bag and a little fold down seat so she always has somewhere to sit and rest if she needs it.  She went to Wilkinsons the other day and was left all alone with a heavy bag of Cat litter to transport to her car.  She stood at the door and cried and a very kind member of the public came to her aid.  Black mark and email of complaint to Wilkies.

Anyway, we had a good morning ending up with a bit more retail therapy in Marks and Spencers but by then they'd both worn themselves out.

My new fitbit has arrived and I did over 2000 very slow steps shopping this morning so I'm going for a walk now to get me closer to the 10,000 I'm aiming for today.

On another issue SHH is being very challenged today - the shower has stopped working.  He thinks he might have to phone the manufacturer (Unheard of) and is researching with Mrs G currently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.