Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Paternoster

This delightfully archaic contraption is in the building I had to visit for matters regarding my trade licence. My agent absolutely refused to use it so we always took the stairs. I'm glad to see that others didn't have such fears ... I understand there's at least one more in Prague, still in operation. 

So today was my final full day in this wonderful city. More shopping :( but also catching up. About to have a Honzafest and that will be followed by tequila shots and Mexican food with 'the team'. Looking forward to it. Don't want too late a night though. Need to get an early start tomorrow with some final Prague photo-taking, packing, and a trip to the hotel spa. All before 12 noon checkout. 

Probably won't get a chance to blip tomorrow - so maybe there'll be some more back blips ... In fact, not certain of internet access in Oz yet. So there may be a blip-break ... :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.