The Geeky Christian

By s90man

35mm f/1.8 Mono Challenge Day 1: Ricepaper remains

Yes I'm doing a random challenge series with rules that I thought up over breakfast this morning. I'll probably do this for about a week - the subjects probably won't be my usual, and they won't be colourful, so bear with me! I just felt like I needed a change, and a way to get back into photography without just shooting whatever sky is outside the back window!

So the rules are:

- 35mm prime lens only
- Widest aperture (f/1.8) only
- Camera locked into black & white mode

I made it out on my first walk in over a week today and had a great time looking for subjects outside of my usual range, and very interesting to see everything washed of colour as well! I know people say all the time that black & white makes you see differently but it really does, it ain't just a cliche.

Today's photo is a slightly (very) dead thing that looked nice backlit by the abundant sun that we had today! I'm always thankful to gardeners that don't deadhead too quick, some of this stuff is pretty interesting to look at I think.

I'm still feeling pretty tired today, will have to take things carefully this week! The walk didn't actually seem to do me much good. Hohum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.