bucks life

By bucksmiss

Ladies that lunch

I worked from a different office today and the change was a welcome one. I even tackled a long put off job (only three more of these on the list to go now!) and sure as eggs is eggs it took me far less time and was far less difficult than I thought it would be. Will I never learn? It seems not.

I headed down the road to enjoy a decent lunch bought for me by a lovely professional contact of mine. We sat at a really nice round booth table in the glorious February sunshine and chewed the fat as well as some decent nosh.

Then I drove the scenic route to the other side of Wellingborough to deliver the fabric to the lady who is going to make my curtains for me. Her work room is in the cellar to her quaint stone cottage with a really low ceiling and a huge padded work table and was a little alladin's cave. On the way out of her house this sign in a garden over the road caught my eye and made me smile. If you look closely, the sign itself is surrounded by a circle of barbed wire.

I enjoyed a sunlit trip back to my neck of the woods and indulged in a chai latte and tiffin in Costa with the paper and am home for a quiet evening in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.