Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Busy Tuesday

Late up (well later than 6:45am), visit to my mum then on to weight watchers (stayed the same, ok with that!).

Met up with a friend I used to work with who I haven't seen for a couple of years. It was her lunch break, so I picked her up from work (Windsor) and we went off to the Windsor Farm Cafe for a good natter (and scrummy lunch). Obviously not on my WW healthy eating programme, but it was very tasty (hence my after lunch shot). Lovely place, plan to go back when I have more time.

Dropped my friend back to work and on to my pa-in-laws - daughter rang on my way there so had a nice chat (hands-free). Quick (as can be for pa-in-law) into Camberley to the bank and then to Clarks - he needed a new pair of slippers, and spending excessive money is not in his nature, so he was thrilled to purchase a pair that was reduced from £29.99 to £7!

Home for a rest before hump day.

Thank you for the lovely comments on my blips.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.