WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

One tree

I have been totally dissatisfied with my photos the last couple of days (I always take photos, even if I don't always blip). Today was very cold, with rain and sleet showers passing over. Twice, when the sun came out, I rushed outside only for it to disappear behind the next cloud, not even gratifying me with a rainbow. The second time I persisted till I was too cold to continue; I haven't blipped my one tree for ages (can it really be over a year?), so here it is. You might be able to spot blossom on the tree in the distance -- the almond trees are only now seriously starting to flower. Shortly after I took this the cloud cover was 100% and rain was starting to fall.

Apart from that, a somewhat annoying day at work as I tried and failed to solve a website problem with insufficient information as to what the problem actually was. Fireside, cat, glass of wine! Oh, and some sourdough bread to knead :)

Edit: Oh! And look where we were on this day last year. I wish the year-ago blip was still visible by default.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.