Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Garden Centre Robin

A great day! We went up to Carlisle to do a couple of jobs, only to find the restaurant we like to visit, was closed for refurbishment. That didn't bother us too much because our next stop was to be the garden centre. We go every month to claim free coffee but today we also had chicken tikka masala, which was excellent.

We always go outside to see if we can find the resident robin. We listen for the singing and try to track him down. Spotted him behind some railings, pity about that but as long as one of my shots has the beak open, I'll be happy!

I was so pleased with my tulip shot yesterday that I didn't want to use any of my garden centre flower shots today.

We loaded bags of compost into the car then off to do a bit more shopping. We needed a small oil-filled radiator ready for when we take our new caravan away. As it happens, that won't be this weekend! However we took the tick-list into the caravan and checked the inventory so it is ready to roll.

A busy, satisfying day with the best bit still to come: an email saying a panel of images I submitted, for a mixed professional artists' and craftsmen's' competition, had been short-listed for a second round.

Some printing, mounting and framing is called for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.