In the money

This evening I went  to take a few shots around the Cathedral as this weeks FB topic is heads. I decided for  my interpretation of the subject I would take a few shots of the Gargoyles on the Cathedral. I have taken a few shots of this one before but never blipped it , Julie has so I thought I would use this one. While taking the shot I noticed the coin wedged in the mouth never noticed it before but looking back it has been there all the time. Some different angles of it and a shot of a headless statue can be seen on Flickr . For any one interested on where this is it on the south face in one of the alcoves at just above head height so its very easy to get to and see. It is a modern day Gargoyle one of a few that have been added by the current stone mason team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.