Emergency bed blip

I'm pretty exhausted! Happy, but exhausted!!

Noo and I stayed at my in laws on Sunday because I had my Royal Mail induction in Croydon on Monday. I woke at 5.45am (thanks Noo!!) and arrived at Croydon Mail centre at 7.45am courtesy of the tram from Addington Village.

I got back to the in laws to collect Noo at 5.10pm, grabbed a cup of tea, and drove to my night shift in East Sussex. GravyC and ZQ met me there to rescue Noo, who had been busy telling me that he was going to be a mounted policeman (he had only just learned of such a thing an hour earlier...)

I did a final 12 hour night shift and went on this morning to deliver the post. It was the first day of the rest of my life.....

Noo and his Toy Story pjs are my emergency blip. I refuse to leave this bed until morning!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.