Interesting!

I has assumed that whilst Bellringing was great exercise it was a non earner as far as Fitbit steps go so I thought I'd track my activity through the session.

Our practice session is 7.30pm-9pm so the two thick blocks either end are me stomping to and from the church. Surprisingly, it looks like I get steps during ringing too. There were only 5 of us so we did more chatting than normal but we did three sets of ringing and each set clearly clocked up some steps. I have my Fitbit on my chest, not my wrist, so I didn't think I would get any steps at all. I wonder how many you would clock up during a peal! No chance of me ever finding out. I also wonder whether when I get better and manage to ring really smoothly and effortlessly whether the steps will disappear?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.