misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

What a Day!

Awoke to an incredible minus 20º F or -29º C.  Actually it was -21º but do not want to exaggerate. That is the coldest it has been in the 7 years I have lived here. But no snowfall today. Good thing as we went to the city. I had an appointment with a re-knowned nephrologist (kidney doctor). He was recommended as someone who can look at your list of medications and say their effect on the kidneys but also how they interact with one another and affects on other organs.
I learned a whole lot. I am also fine and healthy in the kidneys. He showed me how to read the lab results for BUN and Creatine in the kidneys. This chart framed in his examining room was his teaching tool.  It does not show great detail but the blue bar in the middle is the key. 
All in all an interesting day racing from warm car to warm buildings.
Got some fine grocery shopping done as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.