keithyboy

By keithyboy

Some sheep.

After a busy weekend, I started the week in the same manner... with another trip into Skippers Canyon, this time with Jackie Ranken, the photographer I was telling you about. I learned a lot from this trip, one of the things I learnt was that I probably need a telephoto lens for the Nikon, so I can get close shots of sheep when they appear over the horizon!

Narrowly avoiding real sunburn, we got some great shots and I learned a lot, now I have some new techniques to work on and that will keep me amused for a while.

After putting my car into the garage on Friday, it still hadn't been repaired and I took it with me to try and get on with the day, mostly so I didn't have to kill myself walking up a massive hill to meet Jackie. After all that, I met Nomi from work and we had coffee before heading home for dinner and trying to think of things to do tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.