Back home

You can't take worms on holiday, 
They're not inclined to travel. 
Even Mr Woolly Worm
Declares he might unravel.

And as you head through Customs
They might search through your cases
And confiscate your earthworm
On a 'foreign soil' basis. 

It's best to leave your worms behind
With homely soil to sift
And, as you do for special friends, 
Bring home a lovely gift. 

poem © Celia Warren 2015

Spent much of yesterday catching up with everything and backblipping to fill the gaps from our holiday. We were so lucky that our first full day back in Blighty was a sunny one. Made re-entry much kinder. Thanks for all the visits, stars and hearts - especially for my Monarch butterfly. I was very pleased with that one, too. 

Back to table tennis last night, and several compliments on my playing. So I must be improving. Oh, and I had an enquiry about school visits, so Mr Woolly Worm may need to doff his hat ready to go with me. (I never say the 'prop' word in his hearing! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.