Organised

We are having windows fitted in the upstairs back rooms tomorrow. I've had to move beds and furniture and that creates work. So much stuff collects under beds. Oh and the dust behind dressers! 

Anyway, there are 3 birthdays coming up so I have bought and wrapped presents AND yesterday I bought 4 Xmas presents. I shall,  of course, have forgotten where I have stored the presents come December 2015!

This afternoon, Liz and I are visiting Mark in hospital. I thought he would be at home by now, but apparently, work needs to be carried out on his staircase to enable him to go upstairs.

He has limited mobility, but can weight bear. His right arm feels pain (that's good) but is still a paralysed dead weight  and he cannot form words. The good thing is his smile and sence of humour are there!! I've bought him some goodies from M&S and made a cake to eat with a cupperty with him later.

It'll be OK in the end.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.