HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

Today has been a special day, an anniversary …

I have been blipping for one year … no, not 365 blips (309 to be precise) because I haven’t kept it up every day, but my 1st blip was a year ago today.   Therefore today’s blip is a montage of some of the pictures that sum up a year of blips.   I tried to make it one for each month but didn’t quite manage.  
I am already aware that the temptation to repeat myself is pretty strong – like you get some plant or other with raindrops whenever it rains, I won’t be able to resist the blossom when it comes out, the glass in my stairwell will appear regularly, I’ll be back in Cornwall from the end of March and of course … the grandaughters.

I am also at risk of repeating the songs that I use as titles.   So far, I’ve only used the exact same words for a picture title once (that I am aware of) but I do use lyrics as well as titles, so the same song has appeared, if not the same words.
However, the main thing I have got out of Blipping this year is you.   THANK YOU for your welcome, your comments, your stars and hearts, your constant encouragement, your humour and your fantastic pictures.
 

Eva Cassidy 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.