ottolizzie

By ottolizzie

Wintry Weather

We have been having the craziest weather ever since we came back from Christmas break.  It just keeps snowing and every time I look out my window in the morning it seems like the snow piles grow and the roads are covered again.  When it isn’t snowing, it is either single digit temperatures or freezing rain that turns everything into ice. I really don’t like driving in the snow either.  The first few snow days I was excited about because that meant I got to sleep in.  The night before a snow storm was supposed to come I would check the news station’s website about every five minutes to see how many schools in our area had delays or closings.  On a snow day I usually stay in my pajamas all day and watch movies.  I like two hour delays thought because I get two extra hours of sleep, and the day still counts as a day.   Now, I’m getting sick of the snow days because I want to graduate during the week of the 1st through the 5th.  My friends and I have a trip to the beach planned for the following week and I really don’t want to have to cancel or go late because of too many snow days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.