Spring is in the air

The strong winds and heavy rain of yesterday gave way to a very enjoyable windless morning. The dogs and I crunched up a path slicked with ice as we had our morning wander.
Bright sunshine and almost clear skies accompanied me as I trundled off to work - Orkney is such a beautiful place in sunshine.
I finally got the shower fit finished, and the customers are delighted with it. After lunch I went off to Orphir to sort a radiator that wasn't working. I am pretty sure that some little fingers have fiddled with one of the valves on it.
Home again and a wander around the garden with the dogs, looking at the things which are coming alive as we head into spring. The rhododendron will be lovely this year I suspect.
Off to dog torture training class later, then looking forward to a glass of wine with the wifeycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.