Katteken

Catkin, taken from the old Dutch word katteken meaning 'kitten'... so Wiki tells me!
Walking Chino this morning the catkins were a dangling (not kittens) and oh the birds were a twittering - spring in the air me thinks!
Thank you for all your good wishes for my course yesterday, a bit out of my comfort zone but I did enjoy it and I did learn!  We covered ISO, Fstops and shutter speed.  Some of which I knew - some of it I didn't.  Most of you will know this I'm sure but hopefully it may be of interest to someone - or I may have written them down wrong - or you may disagree with them! :
ISO 100 - a really bright sunny day
ISO 200 - A sunny day
ISO400 - A normal - greyish day
ISO800 - Inside/low light.
F2.8 - small/close
F5.6 - Portrait
F8 - 2 - 3 people
F11 - A group of people
F16 - Architecture
F22 - Landscapes
SS Less than 1 sec - night trails
SS 1min - 30 sec - Night time/not much light - tripod
SS1/2 - 1/30 Night time - tripod
SS1/30 - 1/125 portrait. (1/30 lowest SS handheld)
SS1/250 - 1/4000 fast movement

Ha ha - so do you agree - did I write that down right?
Also if does anyone have any tips on how do I focus the bottom of this catkin as well as the top?

I sunk 3 pints of lager after college, facebooked until 2am and slept in until noon........... as if - but as Kit267 kindly pointed out - I should now get discount at topshop - yeah! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.