The footballer of the house

Everyone has got their talent, some more than others and in our house there was a revelation when the #1son barely standing started kicking a ball. The surprising fact was that he was quite clearly a left footer. As a five piece we were unsure how the battle between left and right handers would go with the arrival of the wee man. Madame and eldest both left handed, moi and youngest daughter right handed. Certainly if it is feet, the lefties win it.

Anyway I digress, the wee man is interested in playing with a ball, not exactly surprising. I am aware that there is the pushy proud parent factor which can be quite annoying but I was honestly quite stunned by the fact that he would repeatedly string together four or five passes following the ball. In fact I don't think I'm exaggerating in saying I have know boys four times his age who couldn't dribble like that.

So thank you sun for letting us discover this talent.

22°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.