Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Piddington Museum

After yesterday's visit to see the Vulcan we stayed with my sister and brother-in-law overnight and had a good night out with my nephew at a local food pub in Sheffield.  I am the sort of person who will always choose quality over quantity when I am dining out but this had both.  An excellent meal and for the first time in living memory, I wasn't able to finish all of it! A good selection of beers too; definitely a good place to have as your 'local'.

We had an early start this morning as W needed to be back home to catch a meeting at the museum  where she volunteers.  I knew I would be short of a Blip so as I had to drop her I took this shot of the plaque over the entrance.  The museum is to display items found at the large Roman Villa which is being excavated nearby; excavations take place twice each year and the next are scheduled for Easter so I may try to get a Blip of the site itself when that is going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.