Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Singing for Strangers

Even though I had a lot of work today, I also managed to fit in rather a lot of other activities. Signalling the start of Turl Streets Art Festival, we held a very large welfare tea in the JCR for students at Exeter, Lincoln and of course Jesus. Afterwards, I had heard that the band I was going to see at a gig later were busking very close to my college. Obviously that is more important than working on a climatology essay, right?! So I dragged a friend to come and watch them. It was brilliant, and I loved it because it takes them back to their starting roots where they would busk on the streets. I tried to work on my essay afterwards but only managed an introduction. So, Nia and I headed up to Cowley and the O2 Academy for their gig. Lewis (my twin brother) had bought me two tickets to their gig for Christmas and I have to say that it was an amazing gig. Also had a feeling of pride seeing how they have progressed and hearing their new music compared to when I saw them almost a year and a half prior. They're called Hudson Taylor and are two brothers and some more musicians forming the band. Give them a listen! After the gig ended at 10ish, I went to the library to finish my essay. I was there until about 2am but got it finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.