Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Sunrise - Old and New

I spent last night staying in Harrogate while away on business in Knaresborough. Last night involved some great beer (Black Sheep on tap in the hotel), a fine wine with an excellent dinner, followed by a nice malt whisky.

This morning I was awake at my normal time so I peeked out of the window and saw the potential for a nice sunrise over the terraces of Harrogate. I grabbed my compact camera and opened my window and poked the lens out to frame the shot with the super shiny and mirrored modern hotel tower, reflecting the sunrise above the more traditional housing of the spa town.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on my Mono Monday Ancient Church blip. They are all appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.