The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Laundry Jungle

Since mummy has taken over doing the washing, the utility room has resembled a jungle. Clothes are like creeping ivy taking over every surface and space at an incredible rate. The turn around time is approximately several days. Stain your clothes wisely.

Thankfully today did not require us to be fancy pants. We threw on whatever clean clothes we could find and headed to our playdate. I happily tested out every toy I could get my hands on and mummy put the world to right over many many cups of tea. I visited my great granny later in the afternoon before heading home for tea.

It's my first birthday 6 weeks today. This time last year mummy and daddy still had their sanity, naivety and a empty washing basket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.