theimpinside

By theimpinside

Bacino di Shadwell

We went to London today to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition, firstly I'm sure there are less exhibits than last year and secondly, I wasn't overwhelmed.  Certainly I'm impressed that someone waited 10 years to get a photo of some Click Beetles and that someone else spent 73 days in a hide.  Some people sat on the sea bed, got stung by jellyfish, climbed mountains, set camera traps, managed to tape white card behind insects without them flying off...........and all for a place on the wall of the Natural History Museum.  I'm not saying I could do better, just that I wanted to be stunned and I wasn't.
We escaped London via an old stomping ground, hoping to get a different view of the city.......here it is.....Wapping does Venice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.