wide eyed

Following a day working at our training centre at Waterbeach, Cambridge I faced a drive down to my next venue at Waltham Abbey but decided to use the last of the daylight hours at NT Wicken Fen which was just 15 minutes away (in the wrong direction.

Well worth the detour because from the hide I was treated to 3 barn owls hunting plus Marsh and Hen Harriers and on the way back to the car my first muntjac. I don't know whether it was me or the owl that had the widest eyes.

What a fantastic work day.

My laptop is now struggling to cope with downloading the photos so posted this one and hoping I haven't missed better ones when I get the images on my mac at home.

Hoping to utilise the end of day light again tomorrow, its a nice way to use time when away from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.