Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

9.30pm return home after a really long but fast day, topped by some big planning thoughts and tailed by me being let loose to work with school pupils again to bring them out of their shell and into their own. I like championing the quiet ones to get their confidence on.

I've gone straight to bed to sloth, surf and read the all-action Newmachar News. Ahh, the good old Newmachar News! Once a hotbed for unanticipated photo appearances or mentions of one of us Sinclair Stuarties due to us being involved in villagy type stuff, it got to the point we'd unexpectedly pop up so often that I had a wee competition going with some local fellow blippers. Alas it's bereft of us these last few issues as the kids are growing up and out and I've managed to extricate myself from various villagy groups.

But the big news of the day, if I'm honest, is that at blimmin'' last, Sam has finally taken home a weekly Wednesday Home Ec parcel that actually looks like an identifiable food stuff. May I present to you zeeeeeee......Honey cake. I will be 'avin' this particular morsel the morra'. At this point in time I'm not committing to say they will actually taste like honey cakes but Sam looked very chuffed with his sweet treat achievement. Quite right too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.