Looking good

This was the the Heathcote River when I went for a run at 5.30. Warm and picture perfect, quite different to the other end of the year.

I watched the earthquake doco 'The day my life changed' last evening. It was grim and difficult viewing. I'm not sure what I expected but it wasn't that. It was similar to when you have an injury that you accidentally knock only to reenter the original pain. For me it wasn't helpful but it did make me realise I can move on and remember without revisiting the horror of those days.

Today I went out to lunch with my team mates. The Web Team as we've known it for nearly 11 years is coming to an end. Two of colleagues have been made redundant. In the next couple of weeks they'll be gone.

We laughed and reminisced. It is the end of an era. My Nana used to tell me that when one door shuts, another opens. I think she was right.

Just a few things to do towards my trip next week before I flop into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.