ALL PLUMPED UP....

.....had a good day today catching up on a few "loose ends", and called into my private wetlands (always good for something) and promise it will be the last of the ducks for awhile - but my woodduck family were out enjoying what sun there was for awhile all lined up having a sun scratch!! 
Quite liked the reflection as well.

As I arrived I found Dad duck giving the family a lesson on drying your wings!!! 
Plus he gave very clear instruction on how to stand on one leg!!! 
check one of the young ones trying to do it bottom right in the pic.....

But, in the end I liked this little guy (willie wagtail) just sitting quietly on the branch watching all the goings on.... a VERY rare sight with these little flitters!!!

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.