Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Arrival

After leaving Glasgow in the early afternoon of September 18th it was mid-afternoon on the 19th when I arrived in Singapore. As I checked into my hotel the TV screens in Reception were all broadcasting the result of the Scottish Independence Referendum, which had just been formally announced - the joys of time difference!

After checking into my room, once I had a shower and a change of clothes, I sat glued to the TV screen for a while watching the news from home before deciding to stretch my legs and go for a walk along the river,

As Singapore is located close to the Equator it gets dark not long after 6pm, so although it looks late in this photo it was only really the early evening. The adventure had begun...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.