Try again

By Cameraman

Wasting police time........

........ or was it the other way around?

Just before Christmas I found 'a small sum of money' on the street.  I felt that it was, perhaps, a reward for becoming the sort of old codger that picks up litter and disposes of it....... as that was why I noticed it.  Anyway, I handed it in at the police station and was phoned this week to say that as it had not been claimed I could collect it.

I walked to the police station this afternoon and a burly policeman took the paperwork from me and asked me to wait.   After ten minutes he said that the money was locked in a cupboard and the keys to the cupboard were locked in another cupboard.  He did not have the keys to the second cupboard. He seemed a lot more sorry for himself than he was for me.  Perhaps he felt that his colleagues had a secret that they would not share with him.  Without an apology passing his lips he sent me away and said to phone in advance another time to check if the keys were available.

I took this photograph  of Old Viewforth, home of Stirling Council, as I passed on the long trudge back home.   There's nothing like the sound of the shutter to relax you. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.