Workroom estetics

:-D

Amadeus watching me.
Me watching Rachel Bilson as I cut my shorts overalls. 
Gotta have entertainment.

I copied the pattern from the Marimekko book that I bought. I think I might finish the overalls tomorrow. Fabric is very light and soft cotton. I'm thinking (dreaming) about hot summer days and my light overalls. I've never sewed one, but it's coming along very nicely. Tomorrow I'll add the zipper and collar and just tidy the cuffs.

I also bought another fabric. Very bright pink graphic pattern that will make a wonderful sleeveless maxi dress. I'll need to find a specific patterns for that dress. I have a very clear picture in my mind but don't know how to cut that. Luckily I have a huge stack of sewing magazines all the way from the 70's to this day. If I'm lucky I'll find a 70's pattern. That would be just right. Thrift shops are a great place to find old sewing magazines with all the patterns.

I think I'm addicted to creating my wardrobe. I might need some help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.