billy_green

By billy_green

Farewell Boleyn Ground.

I am a West Ham fan.
For anyone unfamiliar, West Ham are a 'FOOTBALL' club (Not 'soccer' you Americans!!) in the East End of London.
I was born within a couple of miles of the ground and from about the age of 5 my dad would take me to all the home games.
I got my first Season Ticket in the 1980's and have had one ever since.

Today I filled in my application form for renewal of next years Season Ticket - West Hams last season at their ground, The Boleyn Ground, after 112 years.
There is no way I will miss the last season, and especially the last game at the ground. It's gonna be emotional!

Still, onwards and upwards - as from 2017 we shall have our home at THE QUEEN ELIZABETH OLYMPIC STADIUM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.