Caught In The Act

Well I had to do something whilst stuck in the car park at Cobo waiting for my work colleague to get a cup of coffee from shop ...
---
We pulled up next to a brightly coloured Smart Car and I remember thinking to myself, "Cor ... That's a brightly coloured Smart Car."
I briefly had the daft idea of taking a photo of it and using it for my daily 'blip', but then decided not to, because that would just be daft ...
After a few minutes, however, the rain and drizzle started to build up on the side window of the van and the slightly psychedelic image that it produced made me reassess my thoughts ...
As I was taking my camera out of my pocket, my colleague re-appeared with his refreshing cup of coffee ...
He got into the van and put the coffee into a cup holder built into the dashboard ...
I asked him to hold on for a second, because I was just about to do something daft ...
---
What I didn't realise at the time, was that as my colleague had got into the van, so had the female owner of the Smart Car jumped into her car ...
---
I quickly took this single shot and my colleague, who was looking at me thinking that I must be daft or something, asked, "Do you know her then..?"
"Who..?" I replied.
"That woman laughing and waving at you from that brightly coloured Smart Car."
... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.