Around de Montfort University

I was down in Leicester today to attend a Journal Editorial Board meeting at De Montfort University. I am co-editor of a journal I started over 13 years ago. It's been reasonably successful and is a joint production between Sheffield Hallam and DM.

I announced today to the Board that I intend to step down from the role next year, giving them a year's notice! I want to ensure change is planned and a new person can pick it up as I take more of a back seat. I hope to stay well enough to fulfil this aspiration. It's a bit of an end of an era today and feel slightly sad about it as I was responsible for its early development with a colleague from DMU whi sadly died some years ago in a car accident.

Anyway I have a year to get used to it! I came out of the building and took the blip as the houses across looked quite photogenic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.