dshildreth

By dshildreth

Bus stop - or I see dead people

Well, as a part of my photography growth I am trying the night shots.  Actually it is a part of my book collaboration called "Images of the Night."  I really don't shoot a lot on night stuff but I do like the concept of images of the night (or theme).  So, I checked out the bus turn around on campus and shot long exposure.  I like the results of the lights and movements.  I'm not sure at the coloring for this.  I tried to give it a kind of nightmare things aren't quite right feel.  I'll probably work on this some more and maybe it will make it in.

The project will be photographs, art, poetry, essay and collage all on the theme of the night.  I have two other partners that I am working with.  Hopefully we can get this done and out for publication before the end of the year.  Oh yah, publication - have to figure out how to do that part :-)

I'm heading down to Mexico on Saturday to do some video work.  I'll also be taking some more photos.  I am thinking you'll probably see one on Sunday.  I won't have internet access so it will be a day late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.