Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Hammered

I am a broken record.  I am bone tired.  30 hours in 3 days.  But it's not the number of hours, its buzzing with the remembering.  Buzzing with all I have learned, the responsibility.  Our lecturers have consistently said that things would start to gel in third year.  I didn't believe them.  But, maybe they were right.  Everything feels feverish, on the cusp.  September and qualification feel months off but they are just around the corner.  I can't believe what must be achieved before then but it feels important to make a note of how I'm feeling.  Otherwise this part, the struggling uphill, just wanting to sleep part, will be forgotten.  

So, today I have tried to catch up on some sleep and order my thoughts a little in the hope that I'll be that bit more productive tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.