mambo

By mambo

Beautiful

On Christmas Day my lovely husband presented me with tickets to see Beautiful the musical which only opened in London on Tuesday. He has known I've been a fan of her
music for, dare I say 50years! today we came to London to see it.
First we went to one of our favourite eating places : The Wild Food Cafe. Always something out of the ordinary to eat here and today we were not disappointed.
My blip is of Neals Yard where the cafe is situated, that's my husband under my brolly heading for the blue open door to go upstairs (where you can see the blue windows of the cafe).
After the show we went to The British Library to check out when the Magna Carta exhibition is due to open. While I was there I managed to get some great birthday presents for Ben, my youngest grandson.
We had more food at St Pancras Station and did a little bit of shopping and both got something from Fat Face.
Now on the train, so trying to post my blip here, if not will do it when I get home.
And the musical? Well what can I say except it was truly beautiful, will definitely be returning to see it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.