Poor route choice!

I had a lazy start to the day, finishing the Logan McRae investigation I was reading while the rain came down.  This is my first Stuart McBride book, picked up from Tony's side of the bed, and I've really enjoyed it.  Set in Scotland, McRae (Laz) is a police sergeant in charge of a quirky crew upholding the law.  Well structured, funny in places, shocking in others with a believable ending (Title: The Missing and the Dead).

Following that I tagged all my photos of my work ride on blip - no mean feat as there are five years' worth - is this beginning to sound like a day of procrastination?!  When the sun finally emerged after lunch I felt guilty enough to head out for a walk and turned right instead of left outside the village.  This lead me on to a very, very muddy path above Goit Stock and lots of slippy sliding till I went down and put my knee in a particularly muddy bit!  I decided to go off piste down the hillside but had misjudged how far along the path I was and had to make my way through fallen debris and nettles then down another steep muddy path to reach the tarmac in the caravan site, good job I'm an orienteer in another life!  It was good to be out though but not very exciting blipping so I've fallen back on this morning's nuthatch watching for an opening on a feeder in amongst the swathes of blue and great tits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.